How do the Profile settings work?

FAQs: PeopleGoal Account Settings

FAQsPeopleGoal Account SettingsHow do the Profile settings work?

How do the Profile settings work?

Profiles module

Switch this off to disable the Profiles tab for all users. Nobody will be able to update their own profile details at any time, and administrators will need to make edits from the Configure > Manage users area only.

Route login to Profiles

Switch this on to have all users directed to their Profile when they log in to PeopleGoal, rather than to the Dashboard or the Timeline modules.

Allow users to select their manager

This gives employees the ability to select their own line manager at any time. Switching this off means only account admins can update a user's manager, either from their Profile or from the Manage users menu.

Kylie Strickland

Kylie Strickland

Customer Success Manager